The security settings of a Box can be adjusted to restrict access and controls to particular roles or individual users. These can be set at the Box creation stage or can be changed at any time from Box Settings.


Please note: admin users are not subject to access control restrictions


1. Navigate to Box Settings via the options menu of a Box or the navigation bar from within a Box



2. Click on the Security tab to open the settings page



3. Select Advanced Configuration to bring up the access controls. These are made up of:


  • Share Folder - choose whether other users can see and access your Box
  • Visible to all users - choose whether all users or only certain individuals can see and access your Box
  • Allow downloads for all users - choose whether all users or only certain individuals can download your Box



4. Click Save to confirm your changes